top of page

Annual Meeting - 24th May

Our current President welcomed everyone to the meeting, especially our new members and Janet Reid WI Adviser to the meeting. The Bye Law established in 2017 that anyone could not join the group if they were already a member of the WI was abolished. Reports were read from the President, Treasurer and Secretary and thanks were given for these during what has been a difficult and challenging time for many of us. On behalf of all members the Secretary presented a Rose Bush, chocolates and thank you card to each of the retiring Committee members on behalf of the members. The new committee was elected . Four nominations for President had been received via online voting. three members had not accepted the nomination, meaning that Carolyn Marshall was elected unopposed as President. Carolyn was not present at the meeting - she was in warmer climes - but gave her acceptance speech online, complete with glass in hand.


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page